Starting on Stepping Stones

29 Dec

The first four inches of the Stepping Stones socks.

A few months ago I picked up a couple balls of DK-weight yarn in a beautiful burnt orange color during a sale at my local yarn shop: Loopy Knit/Crochet. Although I loved the color myself, I’ve been wanting to make another pair of socks for my husband since I finished his Writer Socks last spring.

Getting the go-ahead on a color for socks from a man is a big deal, so when Ismael didn’t immediately reject the orange, I knew they were meant for him.

It has taken me forever to decide on a simple but interesting pattern for these socks, and today, right before I was going to cast and go with my own design, I found the Stepping Stones pattern on Ravelry.

With the thicker yarn and size US 2 needles, these are working up quickly and I can’t wait to finish them up and get them on my hubby’s feet.

Leave a Reply

