Clocks

26 Feb

"Clocks" are a 4-stich cable motif, included down the legs, heels and instep of this sock.

Sock No. 1 of my current project is complete. If I’ve been quiet this week, it’s because I’m having way too much fun knitting these cabled beauties.

Project Details

Clocks Socks

Pattern: Gansey Clock Socks, Ann Budd, Sockupied Fall 2011

Yarn: Berroco Comfort Sock, 50% nylon / 50% acrylic, 447 yds., colorway: Invercargill

Needles: US size 1, DPNs and 32″ circular for some magic-loop. The pattern recommended using US 2 needles for most of the leg, but I have slender ankles and lower legs, so I used US 1 for the whole sock and they fit great.

One Response to “Clocks”

  1. mama 02/26/2012 at 8:17 PM #

    I really like that yarn on that sock. Trying to picture it solid but I do like this.

Leave a Reply

