Little things

5 Jul

My Rainbow Trout cowl was knit with hand-dyed and solid cotton.

Merit Badges are a quick and easy way to bust stash yarn and show your knitter pride.

Work continues on the super-secret birthday presents for my parents (only three weeks to go!) but I wanted to update the blog with a few little projects I recently completed. The first is my Rainbow Trout cowl, which I designed myself. The second is a Merit Badge, a great free pattern designed by Amanda Ochocki. I used some leftover hand-dyed sock yarn to make a cute stripey badge. (I did not knit the shrug)

One Response to “Little things”

  1. idiosyncratic eye 07/05/2012 at 4:29 PM #

    I love the badge! You could swiss darn or embroider a motif or slogan. So cute. And that cowl yarn has great colours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

