To the fair

19 Jul

I’ve entered four different categories in the knitting exhibit of my county’s fair.

I’ve never entered anything in a fair, but it turns out it’s free and I could possibly win a gift certificate to a local yarn store, so I decided to enter!

The four projects I chose are my Scent of Lavender socks, Rainbow Trout cowl, Scarlet Beaded Tam, and Little Coffee Bean Cardigan. I can only enter one item in each category, and I think these are the cleanest, nicest items I have available.

I’ve never seen the competition at our local fair, but hopefully I make a good showing. It’s too bad I won’t have my parents’ birthday presents on hand, because they are beautiful!

One Response to “To the fair”

  1. veggiegoodness 07/19/2012 at 7:56 PM #

    All the pieces are lovely, but I find the cowl especially so. Love the little details, including the buttons!

Leave a Reply

